Board of Directors

Our board is comprised of two Foster Parent Representatives from each region of the province, two Mi’kmaq Representatives (Cape Breton & Mainland) and two African Nova Scotians who are Provincial Representatives. All Board Members are elected to three-year terms.

Board Members represent foster parents in the province, and as such, take direction from the foster parents in their respective regions. Regular regional meetings of the Board of Directors are planned to hear and discuss foster parents’ issues, concerns and wishes. We are a collaborative organization where every voice matters.



February 2017

African Nova Scotian Reps

Anita MacMillan

  • (902) 622-2196
  • Ckick HERE to send Anita an email 


Iona Smith

  • (902) 435-4539

Eastern Region

Wendell Fraser

Chair of the Board

  • (902) 862-8916 
  • Click HERE to send Wendell an email 

Bill Hill

  • (902) 226-3778
  • Ckick HERE to send Bill an email 

Western Region

Joy Sweeney


  • (902) 742-9786
  • Click HERE to send Joy an email 

Ethel Wentzell

Vice Chair

  • (902) 543-8280
  • Click HERE to send Ethel an email 


Central Region

Patricia Cain

  • (902) 407-2337 
  • Click HERE to send Patrica an email 

Ann Jennex-Roberts

  • (902) 422-2407
  • Click HERE to send Ann an email 

Mi’kmaq (Cape Breton)

Sheila Cabot

  • (902) 379-1335
  • Click HERE to send Sheila an email 

Darlene Arseneau (Mainland)

  • (902) 986-9112
  • Click HERE to send Darlene an email 

Northern Region

Patricia Norman

  • (902) 863-8351
  • Click HERE to send Patricia an email 

Rose-Ann Wright


  • (902) 673-3320
  • Click HERE to send Rose-Ann an email